Pizza Reward and Meal Prep!!!

OOOHH Hello there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My Main Tank (Hubs) and I kicked the shit out of spring cleaning at the Potty Mouth residence last Caturday (Saturday.) Holy fuck did that suck but it was so rewarding to see our home all sparkly and puurdy!!! Potty Mouth Pooch supervised cause she’s so good at that! We also had our first Potty Mouth family financial meeting!! We did the budget together!! I even sat on my hands and let the hubs input the numbers into our budget app- Everydollar. It was great and since we worked so hard me and the hubs treated ourselves to a growler of craft saison beer (I ❤ Beer), homemade pizza, and Red Box!!! (We set money aside for entertainment purposes- you can be frugal and have fun on the cheap: Growler $23, Movie $1.99)

The recipe I used for the pizza crust is from Leanne Brown’s Good and Cheap. I used the long version and made the dough the night before. It tastes better that way IMO. I also make it with whole wheat flour- its good for the bod! I made a margherita pizza because they are my fav!!! Hubby made chicken fajita thin crust and a cheese and bacon Sicilian style pizza.

IMG_7030
Oh hi there delicious pizza you should get in my mouth!

I got the beer in the pic too 🙂 It was a great day spending time with my main man/ love of my life. We got lots done and enjoyed a night together with the pooch and pizza! We got a nice buzz on too! lol (we don’t drink often)

Monday funday was meal prep time! I was working a double the next day so I prepped my naughty little heart out:

IMG_7050
Num Nums!
  • 2 strawberry banana protein shakes
  • 2 oranges
  • Homemade ice tea
  • 2 portions of veggie tortilla chips
  • Hummus
  • Chicken with ginger tamari, spinach, kale, and brown rice
  • Salmon with ginger tamari, spinach, nori, sesame, avocado, and brown rice

Yes, ginger tamari sauce is amaze-balls! I also had enough time in the a.m. to have breakfast at home and didn’t eat any foods from the caf! FUCKIN EH!!!! Right???? 🙂

Annnnnnd of course for lunch today- leftover ginger tamari salmon on spring mix with cukes, black beans, chick peas, avocado, sesame seeds, nori, walnuts, tortilla crisps and homemade yogurt dressing! Ya I packed a lot of shit on that salad! My food baby loved it.

IMG_7058
Yummers

It was good and people were totes jealous yo!

I cook good

Smoochies!

Mrs. Potty Mouth

Leave a Reply

